Follow inmuseums on Twitter

Posts Tagged ‘board of directors’

Asia Society Board of Directors

Asia Society Board of Directors

The Asia Society was founded in 1956 by John D. Rockefeller III.

Asia Society Director Vishakha N. Desai

Sid Myer
CEO, SB Myer Family Group of Companies

Deputy Chairmen
The Hon Warwick Smith AM
Chairman, Advisory Board, Australian Capital Equity Pty Ltd
Chairman ACT & NSW, ANZ
Chairman, E*Trade

Peter Yates
Chairman, Peony Capital

Harrison Young
Non-Executive Director,
Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Jock Clough
Director, Clough Australia Pty Ltd

Tim Cox
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers John Curtis
Partner, Freehills

Professor Glyn Davis, AC
Vice Chancellor, The University Melbourne

John Denton
Chief Executive Officer & Partner,
Corrs Chambers Westgarth

Sir Rod Eddington
Chairman, Australia & New Zealand, JPMorgan

Lindley Edwards
Group CEO, AFG Venture Group

Professor Ross Garnaut AO
Vice-Chancellor’s Fellow, The University of Melbourne
Chairman, Lihir Gold Limited

Chris Leptos AM
Managing Partner – Government Services,
Ernst & Young

Jenny McGregor
CEO, The Asialink Centre

Robert Milliner
Chief Executive Officer,
Mallesons Stephen Jaques

Professor Tony Milner AM
Professorial Fellow, Basham Professor of Asian History
The Australian National University

Professor Abdullah Saaed
Director Asia Institute, The University of Melbourne

Stephen Spargo
Partner, Allens Arthur Robinson

Alice Wong
Head of Asian Business, Westpac Banking Group

Advisory Council
Michael L. Abbott QC
Chairman, Australia-Malaysia Council

Don Boyd
Chief Executive Partner, Deacons

Terry Campbell AO
Chairman, Goldman Sachs JBWere

Dr Edmund Capon AM OBE
Director, Art Gallery of New South Wales

Elizabeth Chong

Benjamin Chow
Chairman, Council for Multicultural Australia

Harold Clough AO OBE
Chairman, McRae Investments Pty Ltd

Chum Darvall
Chief Executive Officer, Deutsche Bank AG

Eric de Haas
Manager – Risk Assurance Services,
RSM Bird Cameron

Stuart Edwards
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers

The Hon. Timothy Fischer AC
Chairman, Australia-Thailand Institute

Professor James J. Fox
The Australian National University

Professor Margaret Gardner AO
Vice-Chancellor and President,
RMIT University

Richard Goyder
Managing Director, Wesfarmers Limited Gary Helou
Chief Executive Officer, SunRice

Mark Johnson
ABAC 2007 Chair

Michael Johnson MP
Federal Member for Ryan (QLD)

Paul Kelly
International Editor, The Australian

Professor Richard Larkins AO
Vice Chancellor, Monash University

Michael L’Estrange AO
Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade

Andrew Low
Head of Asia, Corporate Finance, Macquarie Group Limited

Christopher Menz
Director, Art Gallery of South Australia

Baillieu Myer AC

Timothy Ong
Chairman, Asia Inc

Ron Radford AM
Director, National Gallery of Australia

Michael Reede
Partner, Clayton Utz

Heather Ridout
Chief Executive Officer, Australian Industry Group
Neville J Roach AO
Chairman Emeritus, Australia India Business Council

The Hon Andrew Robb AO MP
Shadow Minister for Infrastructure

The Hon Kevin Rudd MP
Prime Minister, Australia

Professor Steven Schwartz
Vice Chancellor & President, Macquarie University

Stephen Spargo
Partner, Allens Arthur Robinson

Dr Don Stammer
Chairman, Praemium Limited

Mark Stanbridge
Partner, Blake Dawson

Alex Thursby
Group Managing Director Asia Pacific, ANZ

Dr Gerard Vaughan
Director, National Gallery of Victoria

Don Voelte
CEO & Managing Director, Woodside Energy

Nicola Wakefield-Evans
Partner, Mallesons Stephen Jacques

Lyn Williams AM

Sponsors and Collaborators

The Wall Street Journal Asia
Nippon Keidanren

American International Group,Inc.
The Carlyle Group
Nomura Holdings
Philip Morris International

BNP Paribas
Shinsei Bank

Morgan Stanley

Mitsubishi International Corporation
United Airlines

American Chamber of Commerce in Japan
JETRO (Japan External Trade Organization)
JIIA (Japan Institute of International Affairs)

Mori Building Co.
Ogilvy & Mather
The World Bank

Technorati Tags: asia society, board of directors, corporate benefactors, corporate contributor, sponsors, supporters

Follow inmuseums on Twitter

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner