Follow inmuseums on Twitter

Tokyo String Quartet & Aleksandar Madzar, piano

Sat, Jan 22, 2011, 8:00pm

Saturday, January 22, 2011, 8pm Tokyo String Quartet Aleksandar Mad ar, piano (NY debut) The beauty of the Tokyo Quartet s performance was its expression of Beethoven s warm humor, rhythmic daring and harmonic surprises – The Detroit News Mad ar “had everyone searching for superlatives to describe this sublime performance.” – The Scotsman BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonata in E major, Op. 109 BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonata in A-flat major, Op. 110 BEETHOVEN: String Quartet in B-flat major, Op. 130 133 Pre-concert talk at 7 pm with Michael Friedmann of Yale University. This concert is approximately 1 hour and 50 minutes in duration. Subscribe and Save! This event can also be purchased as part of the following subscription(s): 92Y Concerts – Spring Saturdays A Series Subscription. Learn about the benefits of subscribing.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Follow inmuseums on Twitter

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner